Our Team!
Teresa P. Organista
President & Founder
teresa.p@casaquetzalcoatl.org
Teresa Organista emigrated with husband, Mario M. Organista and 5 children over 19 years ago from Mexico City. She received a Bachelor Degree in Psychology at the Autonomous National University of Mexico (UNAM) where she found her passion for education.

She became a counselor and educational coordinator in Mexico, giving her opportunities to understand the challenges both students and parents face in education. As an immigrant parent, she has learned to navigate the schooling system to guide her children to success. Teresa is currently works part-time as a Parent Specialist for West High School, under Utah Valley University's GEAR UP.
Joél-Léhi Organista
Vice-President & Founder
joel.lehi@casaquetzalcoatl.org
Joél-Léhi Organista was born in Chapultepec Mexico City, Mexico then emigrated with his family to Salt Lake City, Utah when he was in elementary school.

He has his Masters degree from Columbia University, Teachers College in Sociology and Education. His undergraduate degree is in Social Justice Pedagogy, with a certificate in Applied Positive Psychology from the University of Utah. He's a polyglot who speaks Spanish, English, Japanese, Portuguese, and Nahuatl.
Mario R. Organista
Advisor & Founder
marior.organista@casaquetzalcoatl.org
Mario R. Organista attended West High and graduated from the University of Utah with a B.A in Political Science & B.A. in International Studies. This prompted him to complete 4 internships with the 2013 Utah Legislative Session, United State Senate in Washington D.C., the British Parliament in the UK, and Mexican government in Mexico City.

He currently works for Salt Lake Community College as an adviser for the PACE Scholarship Program. Also, proud member of the Pi Kappa Alpha Fraternity and Utah Wasatch Lodge #1 of Free Masonry.
Mario M. Organista
Advisor & Founder
Mario M. Organista was born in Los Angels, California. He has a Bachelors Degree in Business Administration. He’s a huge advocate and example of the importance of being bilingual.
Joelette Organista
Intern
joelette@casaquetzalcoatl.org
Joelette is our first intern. She graduated from West High School with the IB (International Baccalaureate) Diploma. She is currently studying at the University of Utah.
These are the Latinx leaders in Utah serving as the Co-Leads of the Chinampas and Communities within Imaginemos Utah. They completed the Imaginemos Utah Leadership Course.
Giovanni Giannoni
Arts Chinampa Co-Lead
arts.chinampa@casaquetzalcoatl.org
Gianfranco Fernandez-Ruiz
Arts Chinampa Co-Lead
arts.chinampa@casaquetzalcoatl.org
Diana Miron-Valadez
Business Chinampa Co-Lead
business.chinampa@casaquetzalcoatl.org
Angelica Archuleta
Education Chinampa Co-Lead
education.chinampa@casaquetzalcoatl.org
Jeremy Reynoso
Education Chinampa Co-Lead
education.chinampa@casaquetzalcoatl.org
Franz Villate
Education Chinampa Co-Lead
education.chinampa@casaquetzalcoatl.org
Yesenia Timoteo
Elected & Public Servant Chinampa Co-Lead
public.servants.chinampa@casaquetzalcoatl.org
Eduardo Diaz-Vela
Environmental Chinampa Co-Lead
environmental.chinampa@casaquetzalcoatl.org
Olivia Juarez
Environmental Chinampa Co-Lead
environmental.chinampa@casaquetzalcoatl.org
Lucila Fernandez
Environmental Chinampa Co-Lead
environmental.chinampa@casaquetzalcoatl.org
Carmen ValDez
Environmental Chinampa Co-Lead
environmental.chinampa@casaquetzalcoatl.org
Diego Romo
Media Chinampa Co-Lead
media.chinampa@casaquetzalcoatl.org
Miriam Teriipaia
Media Chinampa Co-Lead
media.chinampa@casaquetzalcoatl.org
Jorge Chauca Villar
Media Chinampa Co-Lead
media.chinampa@casaquetzalcoatl.org
David Sanchez
Joseph Bart Venâncio Arrington
Joaquin Barrios
Joelette Organista
Latter-Day Saint Community Co-Lead
latter-day.saints.community@casaquetzalcoatl.org
Nicholas Alba
Mexican Community Co-Lead
mexican.community@casaquetzalcoatl.org